What’s In My Pockets? Another Pocket!

There is a decision every nurse must make in the beginning of their career, and again with each new job they take, “Do I got all out when I order new scrubs? Or do I attempt to get by with the stuff on the discount rack?”

 

image

There is only one correct answer: go ALL OUT, every time. See, inside my pockets, are more pockets. This may seem trivial at first, but I can assure you, it is absolutely necessary. I don’t care if that extra pocket costs and additional $10 per scrub top/bottom. I may not even know what I’m going to use that extra pocket for, but I always do!

The scrub pants I am wearing today have seven pockets. SEVEN! I am a walking supply room. Sure all the saline flushes in my pockets may make funny crinkling noises, but it’s a small price to pay.

Buy quality scrubs with a ton of pockets and they will last ages. You will be a happy nurse.

-Nurse David

One thought on “What’s In My Pockets? Another Pocket!

Leave a Reply

