Movember 18th and 19th / Body-for-LIFE: Week Ten

image

The wheels almost come completely off during week ten fatigue set in. There’s a silver lining however…

I know we’re fast approaching the end of the 12 week Body-for-LIFE program, but I already feel like it’s just the beginning. On one hand, it feels like I’ve been doing the Program forever. On the other hand, I have renewed excitement that these first 12 weeks are just the beginning of a new and healthier life style.

That’s the good news. The bad news is leftover Halloween candy, tasty holiday treats, and cookie platters have certainly put a dent in my dietary plan. I have started to think about how I will grade my performance over the course of the Program. I’d wager if I had to tally up the results right now, I haven’t accomplished half of what I set out to do.

There’s always a silver lining though right? Of course! I feel better. I still get fatigued if my shifts at the hospital don’t line up perfectly or I find myself running at night then lifting the following morning. However, I no longer ache or feel weak like I use to. My back does not enjoy sitting in one place for too long, but I consider that a good thing.

My wife tells me my muscles look bigger, but since I didn’t measure anything at the beginning of the Program (as I was not interested in growth), I find it hard to notice much of a difference in appearance. There will be ‘after’ photos. Those should be interesting.

imageLastly, beer. Specifically, pumpkin beer. I am finally getting to the last few pumpkin beers of the season. It just feels right. There’s actually a chill in the air, not like back in August when I initially purchased them. The spice accentuates the onset of the festive holiday experience. The winter beers are not my favorite, so here’s to hoping I won’t lose all my BFL gains!

Peace. Love. Death Metal.

-Finchy

Please Donate to Movember 2015 < Previous | Next >

1192aa10eff0170877a6cce79620bb35-5627d9ae96c4c-hero

2 thoughts on “Movember 18th and 19th / Body-for-LIFE: Week Ten

  1. Pingback: Movember 14th, 15th, 16th, and 17th | There Is Another Way To Live

  2. Pingback: Movember 20th: Solstice | There Is Another Way To Live

Leave a Reply

