This Mo’ Raised $662 for Movember

image

I’m alive, just…plotting my return…

Movember was a time of joy and bitter frustration for TIAWTL. It started well enough with shaving, then growing a moustache to raise money for men’s health. Then, well, the wheels fell off and my momentum disintegrated for a number of reasons.

HOWEVER, before all that happened, the Mo’ and I raised $662 for the November foundation, obliterating my goal of $400. My team, the Iron Smoke Whiskey’s Moustache Contingent raised $10,098 (Ranking #150 in the USA). My personal ranking within the 50 member team was #4. I’m not going to lie, I am impressed with myself.

But more than simple pride, I am extremely grateful for all the folks who took time to read, share, and donate to this wonderful cause. As TIAWTL is a nursing/health and lifestyle blog, we’ll continue to share posts on whatever suits our fancy at the moment (we do take requests).

Everyone please have a safe and happy holiday season, whatever it is you’re celebrating out there, be kind and spread some love.

-Nurse David

 

One thought on “This Mo’ Raised $662 for Movember

Leave a Reply

