“She’s So Lucky To Have You!”

image
Loving the vinyl glove vase these came in.

It’s not often I get to post a testimonial, but yesterday I completed a Friday through Monday set of shifts and it ended with one of our techs frantically trying to find me before I left for the afternoon.

image“The lady in room X wants to see you before you leave.”

“Okey doke,” I said.

The patient handed me a yellow rose and some ‘filler’ (I’m not a botanist) in a vinyl glove she had fashioned from a much larger arrangement in her room and said, “These are for your wife, she’s so lucky to have you!”

No lie. Other people heard this exchange.

It was such a warm and fuzzy feeling.

“Thank you for letting me take care of you,” was my salutation.

3 thoughts on ““She’s So Lucky To Have You!”

Leave a Reply

